KROGER

Spent  a total of $69.51, saved $128.09.  I had to do two transactions.  I also got to go to the Kroger gas station and save .40 cents per gallon thanks to earning 400 points this month at Kroger!

Here’s my breakdown:

32 containers of Lemonade, Pink Lemonade, Kool Aid, and Tang $1 a piece, I had a BOGO coupon for 16.  So I only paid for half of these

7 bags of Almond Slivers, $1.79 apiece.  I had 5 coupons for $1 off and 1 coupon for $1 off 2

2 Kraft Block Cheese $1.79 a piece with a store coupon

1 lb package of Ekridge Bologna on sale $1

1 heinze ketchup $1.99, I had a .50 cent coupon that doubled

6 Tide to Go sticks, $2.99 a piece, I had a $1 off coupon for each of them

8 packs of Trident Vitality Gum $1.29 a piece, 4 Buy one get one free coupons

2 YoPlait Splitz on managers special for $1.09 apiece and I had a .75 cent off coupon

1 Chip In on sale $2.99 I had a $1 off coupon

1 Lamasil foot cream, $10 marked down to $5.99, I had a $3 off coupon

1 big slice cheese, i had $1 off coupon

2 Tide Stain Release bottles $7.89 a piece, 2 $3 off coupons

1 Bounce marked down to $4.39 ( I didn’t have a coupon to use right now.  But by buying the 2 tide stain release and the 1 bounce I get to mail in a $5 rebate! So, combining the 2 tide stain release and the bounce the total was $20.14, take away the $6 in coupons and we are down to $14.14, then add the $5 rebate it is like I paid $9.14 for all three of those!  All three are the largest containers the store had.)

I eggland best organic egg, marked down to $1.39, I had a fifty cent off coupon which doubled

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Strain
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 03:15:25

    Wow Natosha, I wish I had been with you. I have a coupon for the eggs too. Did they have a lot marked down?

    Reply

    • natoshac
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 03:27:12

      Mary, they had about four containers that I saw. I was rushing. It was the Kroger on 32. 🙂 I’m scrambling them up in the morning to go with a big “last day of school” breakfast! 🙂

      Reply

  2. natoshac
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 03:31:25

    I also just wanted to say, we will go through all of that drink mix by the end of summer! So to get it so cheap is a GREAT thing for me! We have two summer birthday’s and I usually use 8 containers of lemonade for Madison’s party alone. Now I have both the girls party lemonade bought, the kids lemonade stand lemonade bought(they should actually profit at this price), and a couple weeks of KoolAid/Tang to enjoy at home! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trisha
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 19:47:02

    I had a great time couponing with you this weekend!! I am still sorting and putting everything up!!! LOL I ended up with 1500.00 in groceries and paid 225!!!!

    Reply

  4. natoshac
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 04:36:28

    Trisha, I am so thankful we shopped together! You picked up on what I didn’t see! When I got my coupons sorted I saw SO many that I could have used!

    You are the coupon QUEEN!!!! You rock woman!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

