May 11, Marsh and Kroger

                                                                                                                                                    

Boy, I thought I said I wasn’t going to shop yesterday or today?  When I no longer go buy one large weekly amount at the grocery store I get to go daily!  Today I spent a total of $18.16 and saved a grand total of $49.xx.  I once had a substitute teacher who would go to great lengths to explain you aren’t really saving anything because you don’t need to buy it…that may be true, but for a girl who loves shopping and eating…this is WONDERFUL!

Today’s deals all used coupons I have clipped out of this week and last weeks Indy Star.  I did use two coupons printed from the computer for the chips and one printed coupon for the jello temptations.  Every item I bought today had a coupon except the BBQ sauce.

Marsh   Marsh is having a MEGA SALE, buy 6 marked items get them at a discount.  All six of these are from this mega sale, prices reflect that.

3 bags of chex mix $1.49 I used two coupons.  1 for $1.00 one bag and 1 for .50 cents(which doubled) off 2 bags

1 Box of Nature Valley Thins $1.99  I had a .75 off coupon

2 Boxes of Nature Valley Sweet and Salty Bars $1.99 a piece, I had a coupon $1 off 2 boxes. 

My total at Marsh came to $6.69

KROGER

Today at Kroger I used the MEGA TEN sale, this time for a total of 20 items.

4 Bags of Boulder chips. .99 cents each.  I had two coupons each for $1.00 off

3 bags of Quaker Rice Cakes .89 cents a bag, I used my last coupon of $1.00 off 3 bags

1 bag of gummy bears $1.00 I used 1 coupon for .30 cents off which doubled to .60 cents off(coupon link can be found in previous posts)

2 Ronzoni smart taste noodles .49 each, I had a coupon $1 off 2 boxes

2 Ronzoni Pasta Boxes  .49 each, I had a coupon $1 off 2 boxes

4 bottles Kraft BBQ sauce at .59 cents each NO COUPONS

1 Jello Temptation 6 pk $1.99  I used a $1 off coupon printed from the internet(can be found in previous post)

2 Old Spice Body washes $2.99 a bottle.  I had a Buy One Get One Free coupon, also known as a BOGO coupon

1 Carton Silk Almond Milk $1.99, I had a .75 cent off coupon

2 propel Water Bottles .69 a bottle, I had 2 $1 off coupons

I am excited to see the new ads!  I am ready for more “treasure hunting”! 

I see, and am thankful, that so many people are viewing my blog and following the links I post!  I hope that means you are saving money!  If you are please tell me!  I want to know if I am helping you!  I think I am going to start a contest.  If I get 30 subscribers by May 25, one subscriber will be chosen at random to recieve a Coupon Binder with a few starter coupons in it for you!  If I hit 30 subscribers before then, I will randomly choose the person when we reach the magic number.  If you are out of state, dont worry, USPS ships 🙂  So please, hit “subscribe” and let me know if you have found anything helpful!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. natoshac
    May 11, 2011 @ 16:56:44

    I have to RAVE! I have never tried a Nature Valley Granola Thin. Just tried the PEANUT BUTTER. DELICIOUS!!!! I think I inhaled it! haha 🙂 A new favorite for sure! Also, the Jello Mouse Temptation-carmel flavor…YUM!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

