New Passion

Since my last post I have done almost nothing other than make tutu’s and hairbows!  It started as something to keep the kids and I busy during a snow day and it turned into a passion! 

I made Tutu’s for all the girls in my family for Christmas and hairbows as well.  The funny thing is, my girls don’t wear hairbows.  I need to get them to start or find somewhere I can donate them!  I would love to sell them but I know I don’t have this down to a fine art yet! 

It is fairly inexpensive to make bows.  For $3.99 at Hobby Lobby you can buy 24 small barretts.  Ribbon has been 50% off for a few weeks now at the same store.  You can also print a 40% off coupon from their website.  I have found that all Christmas ribbon is 70% at Joanne Fabrics at the moment.  They have all colors and variety’s, some looks as if it has nothing to do with Christmas.  I am excited to see the price of that ribbon after the holiday!  Aside from the ribbon and barretts all you really need is a mini glue gun with glue sticks, a needle and thread(if you don’t like to sew, the glue gun alone will do the trick).  Once you get the hang of it you can add-on buttons, beads, jewels…anything that you think will look good!

I am glad to have something that I can do, and enjoy doing, that I see my daughter find pride in.  She seems to love what I am making and is very interested in helping and making her own!

If you are interested in trying your hand at some bows I can link you to some websites that have guided me.  Same with the tutu’s!

Leave a Reply

